ALICE C-4

Alice Learn About The New World.

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

I can hear the sound of the wind, the sound of grass chirping and leaves shaking.

As those sounds reach my ears, I realized that I had just been asleep.

I opened my eyes and saw the night sky peeking through the layers of branches and then slowly, I started to remember something.

That’s right, after I fell down in the bath and died, the gods told me that I had come to another world.

If it were to put into words, it would be a very crazy situation.

No, or it’s more likely that I was asleep in this forest, and all the gods and other worldly things I’d heard earlier were just a dream.

I slowly moved my arms to try to get up, but for some reason I felt uncomfortable with the amount of force I was putting into them.

I moved my body slowly, trying to get used to it, while exploring the discomfort in my whole body, and I raised my upper body.

When I did so, I could not help but take a look at my body.

The translucent white skin, thin and soft arms.

Small, flabby breasts and a small cherry-red peak.

A small belly and soft, slender legs.

How small they were, overall.

No matter where I traced my memory, it was clear that it wasn’t my own body.

I don’t know what to do with this body….

I close my eyes and think.

Calm down, me.

So this is the new body that God was talking about, and this is a different world.

That means I’ve just been born.

「I’m not a baby, right? 」 or.

「What the hell was I born from? 」 or

「I still have my original memories and that’s so, right? 」 and so on.

There were many questions, but the words that came out of my mouth after one deep breath were none of them.

「Why I am naked again! 」

A cry from the heart.

A scream from the soul.

I wonder what I’m doing alone in the forest at night, but my body and my mind are screaming at the same time. But there’s nothing I can help.

Then, at the moment I screamed, the space exploded.

In the blink of an eye, the trees and the ground in front of me disappeared, scattered and blasted in all directions.

「… Eh」

I looked around dumbfounded as dust drifted around and pieces of something fell from the sky.

I don’t understand.

The forest for a radius of several dozen meters from where I was sitting had disappeared as if it had been goughed.

As I listened to the sound of something falling, I became impatient inwardly. I thought to myself, but I was surprised at how calm I felt.

「Hmm… Was it because I shouted? 」

Is that right?

No, I don’t know how you can make a forest disappear just by shouting!

I need someone to tell me this hilarious situations, but there is no one here to respond to me.

That’s right, this is not the original world.

It’s a world where monsters, other creatures and species I’ve never heard of, fight day and night against humanity.

There are dragons and apparently they can even use magic.

And my body is different from my original one.

With the priviledge of God’s recommended cheat or something like that, it’s slightly… I feel a little… I feel a little bit better.

With that kind of fact, it’s not strange anymore if there was a buried active bunker nearby, a sudden steam explosion, or a forest spirit prank, something like that.

Maybe that was magic.

Then, unsure even after thinking about it, I decided to think of this place as a 「forest that can suddenly explode」 and not to try to mind about it too much.

Rather than that, I decided that I couldn’t just sit here all the time, and soon as I stood up, I noticed that my body was extremely light.

No, I’m not saying that I’m light, I’m saying that there is no resistance to everything I do. I just didn’t feel my weight attached.

If I were to use an analogy, I’d say… I really don’t know.

I don’t know, but by any means, it’s a mass of discomfort.

「… What did that god say」

As I recall, it’s a good idea to hunt a few demons to check your body or something…

In other words, get used to your new body. I guess that’s what it means.

「I wonder if there are any demons around here? 」

I mean, what does a demon look like?

Did they say they were monsters, and do they have four hands or many eyes?

I looked around three times, but there was no sign of life, even though we were in the forest.

There was no sign of any creature within a three-kilometer radius of the forest.

Was it because the forest had exploded?

Yeah if we think again, no creature would be able to live in a forest that had suddenly exploded, blowing away all the trees.

Another thing that has been bothering me ever since I woke up is that there is something that seems to cling to my body.

There was an uncomfortable feeling of discomfort in the air that seemed to cling to my body.

It’s like a creepy, restless black fog, and it seems to be drifting like a cold air from a certain direction.

When I think about that, the question is, how do I know that? So I guess that’s another privilege, a cheat or something like that, that God recommended and put on me.

Something like a magical power.

It’s like a human detector or rather a gas detector.

It’s hard to explain, but I can’t help but think of it that way. I don’t care about what I don’t understand.

I feel that I have become something unknown to myself.

Moreover, I can see just as well as in the daytime, even though it’s night, and even the amount of information in my head is large, my thoughts are somehow clearer.

While thinking about the forest around me that exploded and wiped out, I realized that I don’t have a single scratch on my body.

I’m sure there are many other things, but I still don’t know how to fly in the sky or how to use magic that I was told I could do.

What’s more, I’d like to have an instruction manual or something.

Yes, this is the kind of world I am in.

I’ve been told that if you live in a town, you should live as a towns men, if you live in a village, you should live as villager, like that.

I decided to do as God said and started with getting used to my new body at first, and walked towards the direction where the uncomfortable sensation was getting stronger.

It was an exciting kind of adventure.

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

One thought on “ALICE C-4”

Leave a comment