ALICE C-14

Alice Learn About Her Skills Part 2

PREVIOUS – TOCNEXT

Skill 「Vampire Creation」.

This is the most amazing one.

After all, it does sound like it makes a living being.

… What is that all about?

I don’t have to think about it though, this is a different world.

Since it’s possible, it’s no use worrying about it.

「Can we make it here too? 」

「As long as you can write the magic circle, it doesn’t really matter where you are」.

All you need is a ridiculously complex magic circle and magic power.

Neither of which is a problem.

「You want to give it a try? 」

「I think it’s nice! New friends! 」

Thus, I try it out immediately.

I found a fairly flat and grassless ground, then started to draw some symbols and letters using blood created by magic.

I heard that usually people draw on a stone floor or paper with special ink or silver sand, but I don’t have it on hand now, so I use blood instead.

It is very convenient.

There are a lot of detailed letters that look like worms swarming and complicated patterns that are assembled elaborately. If I wanted to write them by hand, it would take a tremendous amount of effort. I have confidence that I would give up in three seconds.

I’m not good at complicated details.

But I am a bit chochoi-no-choi* with the ability to use magic and blood I can control. (* is mean doing something like a piece of cake)

I have a complete image of that circle in my mind, and if it has to be drawn exactly the same, the blood I’m manipulating will move on its own.

All I have to do is stand there and watch as the magic circle is completed on its own.

After a few minutes, when the extremely complex and detailed magic circle is finished, I drip my real blood, which is not made from magic, onto it.

All that was left was to imagine what kind of vampire I would create, pouring my magic power into the magic circle and chanting the spell.

「What kind of vampire shall we make」

「I want someone who’s kind, reliable, and strong.」

「… That’ s right」

I got a response like when Edilua asked me what my favorite type was.

As long as he/she gets along with the two of us, that’s alright with me.

So I don’t dare to decide on anything else, but I’m going to look forward to seeing what kind of vampire I can create.

I don’t really get how it works, but it is apparently something like omakase course* by magic power. (*well I don’t quite undertand the meaning of this, maybe the meaning is like entrusting any decisions and consequenses to something/someone else, if you know please comment bellow.)

That’s great.

I’ve heard that the more magic power you put in, the better it is, which is why I chant the spell while pouring in 50 billions into it.

However, even if you use the magic power, as time passes, the magical elements in the air will be absorbed by the body, converted and restored to the original state, so there is no problem.

In my case, even if I spend 50 billions, it seems that I will be back to normal in three days.

「I wish for those who rule the night darkness. Is it the arrogance of the noble blood that shakes the moon, or is it the joy of the champions that lurks in the darkness ……」

I put my hand on the part of the magic circle drawn on the ground and chant a spell while pouring magic power into it.

The crimson glow that emerges in the darkness of the night is breathtakingly beautiful, mysterious and at the same time sinister.

What’s this, this is the most magical thing I’ve ever seen….

This is what I was expecting.

There is such a thing, this kind of questionable ritual.

It’s good that it can be over quickly if you can picture it in your mind, but still, it’s a bit tasteless.

Drawing this kind of magic circle, illuminating and chanting spells is the image of magic that I had in mind. It’s amazing.

「…… I wish for my fellow villain. I wish for the friend of my rebellion, the one who has the love for the beautiful and the affection for the beautiful, the flower of righteousness and perfection that never distinguishes itself. Be with me, the strong to conquer anything. Be with me, the purity that does not fade away in the darkness. Be with me, be with me, my dearest heart. Here is the wish of the True Ancestor. Be born of my blood to rule the night.」

After about five minutes have passed, after the incredibly long and complicated spell is finished, the light of the magic circle becomes even brighter.

After about five minutes have passed, after finishing the incredibly long and complicated spell, the light on the magic circle becomes even brighter.

It’s so convenient because such a long and complicated spell came out of my mouth on its own. Magic is the best.

Soon after the glow increased even more, the light faded and disappeared as if consumed by the darkness, and the forest at night regained its original darkness and silence.

Then, a woman appeared from the darkness where the magic circle had been.

She was a woman that seems in her late twenties, with shoulder-length, lustrous silver hair and a frilly white hairband on her head, and a well-defined face.

Even under the faint moonlight, her beautiful aspect was clearly visible.

She was a little taller than Edilua, and although her body was slender, her breasts were reasonably large. Her slightly angled eyes glowed with ruby-red color, and the weeping browns underneath them combined with her white skin create an image of softness and sexiness.

And most eye-catching of all was her appearance in a long dark blue dress and white apron dress.

Yes, she was a maid.

「Why a maid…」

I was stunned by the beautiful maid who appeared, then she spotted me and walked up to me with a relaxed manner.

Her appearance was ladylike and composed, with a gentle smile on her face.

「This is the first time I have met both of you. I have been blessed with life by the power of hime-sama. With this body, I will do my best to do my best with all my heart and soul, I look forward to working with you.」

Looking at the maid who said that and bowed reverently, 「I was thrown out naked without question…」 and so on, which is a bit unreasonable, but when I think about it, I can say that even if she did not come out naked, it would have saved me because I have no other clothes to wear.

That said, I do wonder why she’s in a maid’s uniform… I’m sure it’s her hobby.

I won’t pursue it any further.

「That was awesome, Alice! How much magic must it take to make a huge scale magic like that? I thought you’d summoned a higher angel or something」.

As I was looking at the maid stunned, Edilua, who was watching beside me, rushed over to me with excitement.

「Ne, it was super amazing!」

It’s exactly the kind of magic I was hoping for and imagining.

I would love to do it again.

Anyway, she’s a maid now.

It’s rude to call her a maid….

「Sure, I have to give you a name. What kind of name would you like?」

「I don’t care what kind of name hime-sama would like to give. Name it whatever you wish, hime-sama.」

Hime-sama?

… Oh, you mean me.

I think the status says something about the true ancestor’s princess.

It’s an exaggerated nickname, but that’s okay.

That’ s just a nickname.

But it’s the first time for me to give a name to someone. I don’t have any idea how to do this.

You are a maid, so maybe a western style name would be better?

Catherine, Rebecca, Maria, Helen, Nancy, Marie, Eris, Erica….

I kept trying to think of foreign women’s names, but it didn’t feel right.

Why not take her name from something else? Flowers, for example.

Sherry, lily, chamomile, violet, pansy, iris, daisy, silvia, ivy…

「Hedera… The names of plants from my previous life world. The meaning of the flower is 『Eternal Love』, 『Friendship』, 『Faithfulness』… I think. What do you think? 」

Hedera.

The scientific name for Ivy.

A generic term for a vine in English.

I don’t remember how I knew that, I thought it came from a drama I saw just before I died in a previous life.

A kind, reliable, strong person.

She has a loving heart to love those she loves, a strength that stretches on forever without being hindered by anything, and her principles are firm, unshakable, with a sincerity that will never lose.

It’s a perfect match for her.

It’s not the name Ivy that everyone knows so well, but it’s a good one.

It’s a very good name, if I may say so.

「Hedera… Yeah, it’s a nice name. Thank you for that. From now on, I will be named Hedera. I promise that I will live up to that name.」

Then I look at Hedera, who smiles kindly at me, and I’m relieved to see that she doesn’t look like she doesn’t like it, at least.

「I’m glad you liked it. I’m Alice. Nice to meet you, Hedera」

「I’m Edilua. Nice to meet you, Hedera」

「Alice-sama, Edilua-sama. Once again, thank you for your help」.

I smiled back without saying anything, before I knew it, I realized that I wasn’t called Hime-sama anymore, but I was kind of happy to be called by my name

Then I remembered that I hadn’t told her my name before, so it made sense for her to call me Hime-sama.

PREVIOUS – TOCNEXT

One thought on “ALICE C-14”

Leave a comment