Chapter 3 – An Event in the Forest

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

 When I woke up, I found myself in a forest. It seemed that I was lying on the ground and the bright blue sky was all over my vision.

 For now, let’s get up.

「Yo yo yo Test 1 2 3..」

 … As I speaking, I realized it.

 ── I realized that my voice is getting very high. I also noticed that my sight is lowered.

「What does this mean?」

 For the time being, I want to check my figure. Check the current body within the visible range.

 Apparently, I was wearing clothes, and I was wearing shoes, or rather boots. The clothes are a white dress and the boots seem to be made of dark brown leather. A small, soft hand that looks like a maple when you look at it.

「Younger? But I’m not a human…」

 It looks like it has legs and hands. Obviously it’s human.

「I don’t understand. Is my face not a human?」

 Isn’t that scary?!I decided to look for the water. I need it to live, and I can see its face on the water.

「By the way、Where I should go?」

 Speaking of which, it was an effort to prevent this way of talking from being a little disliked… Now I don’t need it anymore.

「Let’s walk anyway」

 I decided to keep going straight for now. I broke the tree branches and keep listened carefully so as not to get lost on the way, but I couldn’t find it at all.

「Hah hah」

 When I walk with this body, my steps are small and I breathe quickly. But strangely enough, I don’t get tired.

「Hmm… well, I’ll think about it later.」

 Then after a 30-minute walk, maybe? I heard the faint sound of water coming from a direction.

「ah!」

 I run in that direction. And where I arrived, there was indeed a stream.

「Oh yeah!」

 I look into the water. There was a face there that was far more…pretty than the one before.

「Eh?!…Is this me?」

 I couldn’t help but wonder. I noticed that my hair was the same color as before, silver hair, but as I got to the tip, I noticed that it was a golden gradient. The color of my eyes was gold.

「…Oh, come to think of it, that god, his hair color and eye color were both gold.」

 Apparently, he was happy to be a family? So much so that He couldn’t help but bring his appearance to myself….

「No, it’s definitely on purpose.」

   However, He has a very pretty face, so I can’t get angry at him. Rather, I feel like He’s going to cry something if I get angry.

「I’m thirsty …」

 In front of me is a crystal clear stream, I don’t know if it’s safe to drink as a Japanese. If it’s not good, it will gave me stomach ache.

「But it’s not going to kill me… right?」

 I made up my mind and sipped the water from the stream. It was very cold and pleasant. Then I took it to my mouth.

「Ah… It’s so good」

 I think it’s much better than mineral water. I drank the water like a crazy.

「Uuuh, my stomach is getting bulgy」

 I’m thirsty, but for some reason I’m not feeling hungry.

「Well, what shall we do now??」

 He said he’d give me his name, but I don’t know how I’d learn it, moreover, will I ever see him again?

「For now, just looking for a town or someone.」

 As I said this I felt a chill run down my spine.

 Following my instincts, I knew I had to hide, so I climbed up the tree. Now that I think about it, I don’t know how I was able to climb the tree.

 …And then it appeared. There were two of them. One looked like a bear and the other a rabbit? Something like that. But both were far bigger than I, and far from my, earthly knowledge.

 I held my breath and tried to disguise my presence, thinking that if they found me, they would surely kill me.

 Fortunately, there was no sign of being noticed, but these two bodies seemed to be fighting. Could it be a territorial fight?

 Gwaaaah!!

 Kieeeeeh!!

   The rabbit used its speed to distract the bear with its speed and attack it little by little. Even though each attack is weak, it obviously takes away some of the physical strength of the bear.

 The bear doesn’t just get hit but also returns the fight, swinging its huge arms around. But not a single shot hit it. Probably if the rabbit takes even one hit from that attack, the rabbit’s defeat will be confirmed at that point.

……..How much time has passed? Both of them were covered in wounds, yet they continued to fight.

 It seemed that it was impossible for the rabbit to avoid all of the bear’s attacks, so it was trying to pass them off as minimal damage, but the damage was accumulating and taking away its speed, which was its number one weapon.

 …And for a moment, for just a moment, the rabbit’s speed slowed down. The bear didn’t miss it. The bear’s huge arm attack was hit hard and the rabbit was blown away.

…I just wish it weren’t this tree that blew up.

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

3 thoughts on “Chapter 3 – An Event in the Forest”

  1. You actually make it appear so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I’d by no means understand. It sort of feels too complex and extremely vast for me. I am looking ahead for your next publish, I抣l try to get the grasp of it!

    Like

Leave a comment