Chapter 5 – My Status and Good Girl Weapons Making Class

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

「Weapons…」

 Fortunately, there’s a lot of trees here, and dozens of trees have been broken and fallen due to the effects of those two battles. We can’t afford not to use this, but…

「How do we make it? 」

 Yes, no saws, no hammers, no nails. I can’t make it any way.

「Um… ah」.

 Oh, did I forget to mention that there is magic? I guess we don’t need the weapons in the first place.

 …No, I think it’s better to think of this place as similar to a game, like the fact that the corpse disappeared. If that’s the case, you’d need aptitude, magic power and spells to use magic.

「I don’t know what aptitude is, and I don’t know how much magic power I have. How do you use it in the first place?」

 if I say so

『Shall I teach you a lesson? 』

 And then I heard a voice from somewhere.

「Whoa! What? Who?」

 I look around and there is no one there.

『I’m the navigator』

 I heard it again. Apparently it’s not coming from my ears, it’s coming directly from my head.

「Navigator?」

 What’s that?

『The skill was created by Grandoria, God of the Earth on the planet Tyrcia. I have been asked to support Marina sama.』

 Oh, oh… that god gave me something like that.  skills?

『Skills are the embodiment of abilities and are created by God. Also, some skills can evolve, and when they do, they become special skills called “unique skills”. I am a unique skill created for Lady Marina.

 Yeah, there’s a lot of information, and it’s a little bit confusing, but…

「What’s that marina?」

『That’s the master’s name』

「…where’s the master?」

『You, my lord』

 Right! He gave me a pretty good name, didn’t he?

「What can you do for me?」

『I can’t support you directly, but I can help you with your knowledge and control of magic and so on』.

「Hmm… then what’s your name?」

『Navigator』

「That’s the name of the skill, right? You don’t have a name for yourself?」

『Yes, I don’t』

「Um… then can I name you?」

 You’re probably going to be taking care of me quite a bit in the future. You should at least have a name, right?

『Wait a minute…I’ve check it. It’s okay, I’m fine』.

 What was that interval? Well, whatever it is, it’s a name. Ummm… what’s the best name for it?

「……..you’re knowledgeable, if you want to support me with knowledge……how about “Haku”?」

 I think it’s pretty easy for me.

『………approved. Renaming the unique skill “Navigator” to “Haku”.』

 Does this turn you into a Haku?

「Haku」.

『Yes master?』

 Ooh! Sounds nice!

「Tell me about magic?」

『Yes. In terms of types, there are 10 attributes: fire, water, ice, lightning, wind, earth, grass, light, darkness, and non-attribute, and there are also magic that does not belong anywhere, such as healing, barrier, time, storage, space, and transfer. In addition, there is a higher level of compatibility for one part of magic, such as storage, and in the case of storage it is space. Each person has their own aptitude magic, and you can only use magic for which you have an aptitude』.

 Heh. That’s quite a lot, isn’t it?

「So what can I use? 」

『All of them』

 …Yes? Haku-san? What did you say?

『All – of – them.』

 No, that’s not what I’m talking about! I mean, are you a mind reader?

『Yes, you can talk to me in your thoughts』

 Oh, yeah… not… not! Can it be all of them?

『Originally aptitude magic is about 1 to 5 at the most』.

「Then why? 」

『An apology from Grandria sama』

 Uh…yeah, I understand, even if I don’t want to. But I should be grateful. Because I can do magic!

「So how do you use magic? 」

『Yes. First, close your eyes and turn your focus to your body and feel the magical power in your body』.

 Well, I don’t really know.

「…you’ll never know until you try it」

 I’ve been alone for a long time, and I know these kinds of books and games. I’m not sad, okay?

 Anyway! Let’s close our eyes and focus on our bodies.

 …Oh? There’s something warm around my heart. Is that it?

『Yes. Let it circulate in your body』.

 I tried to circulate my body like blood flow as I was told. Then my whole body started to pop up.

「Oh! Something like this? 」

『Yes, you’re good at it』

 I tried it for about five minutes. It’s like a power comes from inside my body.

『In that state, imagine the magic you want to use』

 I solidify the image. The image is a blade of wind. The target is a 15 meter high tree in front of me.

『Chant the name of that imagined magic』

「wind cutter! 」

 I stuck my hands out and chanted something somewhat like that. Then a little something slipped out of my body. Then a crescent-shaped translucent blade flew away. It went straight to the tree it was aiming at… and cut it cleanly.

 SPANG!

「Oh, well… it’s not good, is it? 」

『The more magic you put into it, the more powerful it becomes』

「Magic power… how much was that earlier? 」

『It’s about 100 in number. It’s less than one percent of Marina-sama’s total magical power』

 … my magic?

『I think it’s better to see it in person than me saying it』

「How do you do that? 」

『Please say status open』」

 I did as I was told.

「status open」

 I chanted. Then a translucent plate appeared in front of me. It shows various things on it.

『That’s the status plate』.

 I take a closer look at my status plate.

 ‖STATUS‖

  ※ ( ) is mean the original status, all being concealed.

 Name: Marina Fell Vernia.

 Race: Human (*★$# Tribe)

 Age: 5

 Level: 1

 Occupation: none.

 Status: Magic 500 (25,000) HP 500 (10000)

 Magic: Water V Wind V Fire V Storage V (Fire, Water, Ice, Lightning, Wind, Earth, Grass, Light, Darkness, Non-attribute, Holy, Time, Space, Barrier, Transfer, Healing, $■#)

 Unique Skills (All under concealment): Infinite Storage Inventory EX, Haku [Former – Navigator] EX, All Language Comprehension EX, Magic Super Rapid Recovery EX, All Abnormal Status Resistance EX, Divine Eye.

 Skills: Quick Memorization X Magic Control X Searching VIII Magic Control V

 Title (All under concealment): Victim of God. Blessing of Grandria (God of the Earth), ○ №$■#∀

 …

「What…」

『What? 』

「What the hell is this~! 」

 My scream echoed through the quiet forest. Because of this status, there’s some kind of garbled text or something.

『…They’ll talk about the garbled text next time』

 When is that?

『They say it was when Lady Marina visited the church』

「Church? 」

 Why is it there?

『It’s easy for God to meddle in the church』

 I see…so does that mean he’s going to talk to me directly(?).

「Huh… I’m kind of tired now… but I still have a lot more to do」.

 Yes, this is not the original plan for today.

『What are you going to do?』

「I was thinking of making a weapon. Because if it’ s all about magic, don’t you worry about running out of magic or something?」

『…Indeed…oh, Grandria-sama gave Marina-sama the weapon making skills』

 What? When did it happen…or is it now? I checked again and sure enough, there were a lot of them.

「Weapon making and… why woodworking?」

 There was some kind of woodworking skill added.

『Perhaps it means you need to make it from the wood we have here?』

 There’s definitely a lot of trees lying around…

「When I say woodworking, I don’t have the tools…」

 What if you have the skills, but you don’t have the tools ?

「Ummm…cut it up with a wind cutter to make it?」

 I think I’ll have a higher level of control over my magic as a special training, but I don’t think I’ll be able to do it well.

「I’ve got something…」

 Recalling knowledge from memory.

「Oh, there was something about embodying magic power and turning it into a weapon」.

 However, this also uses magic power, so I’ll run out of magic power.

「…Then what happens if I wrap the material with embodied magic power?」

 You should try it! So I chose a nearby tree and wrapped it in magic. It was easier than I thought it would be. While trying not to cut that magic, I tried to formulate an image. I wonder if it’s a wooden sword after all?

 I close my eyes and imagine a wooden sword I once bought as a souvenir of myself. I felt something slipping out, and I felt a little dizzy, but I managed to endure it.

「Uuugh…」

 But I couldn’t bear it and sat down. And when I opened my eyes, there it was, just as I had imagined, a wooden sword.

「Oh! We’re done!」

 I forget how dizzy I was feeling and run over to it. It’s just the right weight when I lift it and it’s comfortable to hold.

「Isn’t it pretty good?」

 I’m going to take a swing at it. It’s pretty good… what?

「Did I swing this beautifully?」

 I’ve bought wooden swords before, but I’ve never wielded one.

「…well, okay」

 It’s better to think about the current moment than what you can’t think about.

「For now, a test cut? A test beat? but…」.

 The sun was already going down. Apparently I got too carried away.

「Maybe I should go to bed now」

 For now, I decided to sleep in the tree yesterday. I was able to jump lightly to just about the right spot, so I grabbed onto a branch and just leaned over it.

「After all this time, I’m a Non-Human… and my species was garbled…」

 While saying that, I put the wooden sword under the tree and slept in the same position as yesterday.

 By the way, the reason I was able to swing the wooden sword well was because Grandria had given me the sword technique skill just before, but I didn’t know that he did.

 …I didn’t realize it at that time. The fact that I had only made one wooden sword using a whole large tree over one meter in diameter…

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

5 thoughts on “Chapter 5 – My Status and Good Girl Weapons Making Class”

Leave a comment