ALICE C-1

Alice in Wonderland Another World Chapter – 1

TOCNEXT

Alice, learn about her death.

With such a pleasant sensation of sleep, I slowly opened my eyes, with a little depressed feeling about the blurry vision I was experiencing and then slowly woke up.

My vision was blurred, due to this unfamiliar lighting. It’s unnaturally white and dazzling.

「Where is this…」

I sit slowly and look around, but my vision was remain unchanged.

I looked around 360 degrees, but it was completely blank.

In the midst of my gradually awakening consciousness, I’m worried that I might have lost my sight.

After all, my vision reflects no color other than white.

What should I do?

When I tried to raise my body to check my condition with such impatience, I saw my naked body.

A short and lacking in height for the age of 17 years old body. The skin is light with body hair, and the hands and feets are slender.

It is a familiar body with such complexion that is hidden here and there.

I don’t know why I’m completely naked, but when I know that I haven’t gone blind, I breathe a sigh of relief.

No, I can’t stay calm.

In this space that can only be described as pure white, there is a JK sleeping naked alone.

In both objective and subjective, this is a situation in which the scent of danger from many directions is emanating from the air.

What is the right thing to do in this situation?

I was never taught in school how to do anything right in this situation.

It’s just that modern education is too sloppy.

They should teach how to deal with molesters instead of trigonometric formula, and how to deal with parents’ divorce instead of the three-dimensional structure of organic creatures.

No, no. That’s not important now.

How did I get myself into this situation in the first place?

As far as I remember, I had been eating dinner at home until now.

The menu was my favorite stewed hamburger steak and salad.

This is one of my favorite my mother home-made dishes.

So why do I have to lie naked in this place?

But more than that, where in the world am I?

「Hmm… 」

One possibility, the possibility that it was a dream.

When it occurred to me, I decided to try the very common confirmation method, Yes, you’re right, pinching my cheek.

If it hurts, it’s real.

I’ve seen it in TV dramas and such.

「… It hurts」.

The pinched cheek was painful.

Apparently it wasn’t a dream.

Then it must be a real scene after all.

… But who the hell did this situation?

If it hurts, it’s not a dream, then it’s a dream if it doesn’t hurt.

I have never once in my life pinched my cheek in a dream.

In the first place, I couldn’t even remember the contents of my dream when I woke up and washed my face in the next morning.

Which means that there is no comparison between those two.

It might be painful to pinch my cheek in a dream too.

I have never seen aliens or ghosts, so I don’t believe in them either.

That is to say, I don’t know if this is a dream or not.

I don’t know who said that it doesn’t hurt to pinch your cheek in a dream.

No, this is not the point of the dream. What matters is the current situation.

In reality, this is the current situation. I’m naked.

Let’s leave aside the why and the how, but that would be the worst situation I can think of, being kidnapped and held naked and locked up.

I don’t want that to happen. I’m seriously confident that I’m going to shit myself.

However, if that were the case, I’d be on guard or restrained or something, but my body is free enough to start doing radio exercises right now.

No rope, no handcuffs, no duct tape, no gag.

I tried to think about it in many ways, but I didn’t understand the situation.

And the thing I don’t understand the most is this white place.

I look around again, but I don’t know if there is a floor, a ceiling, or a wall, either.

I don’t know how far it goes, and I don’t even know if I am really standing on the ground.

Everything was completely blank, and I felt as if I would go crazy if I kept looking at it.

I’ve never heard of such a mysterious experience, even in 「Miraculous Experience, Unbelievable (https://www.fujitv.co.jp/unb/)」. It’s not something worth to be experienced.

Now, what to do…?

How about screaming for now?

「Exuse meeeee !!!!」

「Yes, yes, yes. I’m sorry I’m late… eh…  Why are you still naked? 」

I didn’t expect there was a response, then I turned around in horror when I heard a voice calling from right behind me.

There was a man wearing a white robe. He was probably in his twenties.

He had a gray hair and a well-defined face.

I don’t know when he was there, but he was looking at me with a sullen expression.

Why?

It was because I was completely naked.

「… Aaaa. I was naked!」.

Oh my God… I’ve been seen naked by the opposite sex.

Oh my God, as I thought to myself, it’s surprisingly not something I care about due the current state of affairs I’m experiencing in this strange and unfamiliar way.

It’s not like I have a great body.

When I confronted the man while hiding my body with my hand, he spoke with a talkative gesture.

The way he looks is like someone who explains things before an amusement park attraction starts.

「Well, it’s fine if you don’t mind…. Well, Arisugawa Kyoko-chan. All of a sudden, you’re dead. And this is my space, the space where I am the administrator of souls, the place between time and space and the world. From now on, you can choose to follow Reincarnation and be born again in your original world, or you can get a bonus cheat and go to a different world. By the way, my recommendation is the later. Or rather, I’m here to ask you to go to another world. Yay, now you’re a protagonist in a template another world! 」

I didn’t really understand the difficult things he said as he suddenly spoke up, but I understood the first two or three words.

Arisugawa Kyoko is me.

And apparently, it seems I’m dead. So sudden.

The man who had finished speaking in one breath was waiting for my reaction with a smiling smile pasted on his face.

I, on the other hand, listened and was surprisingly calm.

I thought I would panic a little more, or sit up in surprise, but my thoughts were surprisingly composed, and for some reason, after a moment’s hesitation, I accepted the man’s words with ease.

I am dead.

That’s how simple it is to put the words together and it’s quite absurd.

Other than that, the man in front of me said that, but I don’t really understand the meaning of those words.

Soul administrator? Or a cheat? Or so it seems.

If there’s one thing I know, it’s that this is a place where the dead come.

Heaven, hell, or a place for the dead.

If that’s the case, then this absurd white place seems to make sense to me. Because it’s such an unfamiliar place.

Wasn’t it the Sanzu River when we die…?

「… By the way, the cause of death was?」

「Well… I think you fell in the bath and hit your head. Yeah, that’s why you”re naked」.

「Eh… That sort of…」.

Oh my God….

What a stupid cause of death.

No, more importantly, it’s not fair to say that because I was naked when I died make me still naked even after death.

I want to demand a retake the scene, a re-death.

It’s strange because for some reason, when I listen to it, I suddenly feel dead.

… No, what does it mean to feel dead?

Not so. Falling down and dying in the bathroom, isn’t that just like me?

Mother and father. Please forgive me for passed away before you….

I was born 17 years ago, how short my life has been.

Even though I was in high school, I couldn’t get a boyfriend, and I didn’t have any close friends to count.

My next-door neighbor Micchan is my best friend, but I don’t have any other close friends. I’m not very good at socializing with people, and because I don’t usually speak many words, I didn’t stand out in my classes in junior high school and senior high school.

I didn’t say much more than a few words of greeting to my classmates, and when I didn’t say anything back, they were quickly joking about my small height complex.

They tell me I’m too small, that I’ll break if they touch me, that I’m too weak, etc.

Even in gym class, people smiled and laughed at me when they saw that I wasn’t good at sports. I’m sure they hated me.

… Huh… Maybe I was being bullied?

Oh no… I’m starting to cry a little bit.

「Eh… Wait, what are you crying about? Look, look, you’re fine now, right? Falling down in the bathtub is a common occurrence! There are a lot of people in this world with more stupid ways to die, so cheer up! 」

「No, I don’t really mind…」

The man comforts me in a hurry, but it’s not like that.

Besides, isn’t there a better way to say it?

Come to think of it, this man is also a mystery to me.

If this is the afterlife, is this person a god or something?

At least he doesn’t look like a Buddha. It’s more like a western style.

Considering what he said earlier about reincarnation and a different world, I’d say that this man is in the position of as a judge in afterlife, or guiding people who have died.

From now on, am I going to have my tongue pulled out or something?

How many sins do you think I am guilty of?

I don’t think I’ve done anything that bad…

「Ano… Is it hell? Is it heaven? 」

「… Mmm? 」

I hope I can go to heaven. While thinking about such things, I asked him with an intention, and the man tilted his head with a very strange look on his face.

「Eh… Hey.. Did you listen to me? You can take a cheat to a template different world of sword and magic, though… 」

A sword and… Magic?

You can take a cheat to another world?

What is this guy talking about?

「… Hah?」.

「Becoming an adventurer and warriors against super high-ranking demons, being reborn as a beautiful girl of a different race, becoming a nobleman, making a slave harem. Turn your favorite country into the strongest country on the continent by cheating internal politics, stir up the economy with modern knowledge cheats… 」

「Hmm… I see… so? 」

… No. I don’t know what you mean, not even 10 percents.

What is that?

Don’t you have enough faith?

It is true that I only have a knowledge of 「shrine is God and temple is Buddha」, but is that what JK nowadays know?

Even if you explain all the technical terms, it is too difficult to understand.

If only I had a smart phone in such a situation, I could easily search for the meaning…

But I’m more concerned about whether I’ll be able to see my dead grandmother again in heaven after all.

As I was twisting my head while thinking about what I was thinking, that man came over to me surprisedly for some reason.

「Huh!…? Could it be that you don’t know!? Such like another world, cheat, template, you don’t know it all!? 」

「I’m not sure what you’re talking about… But your face is too close… 」

TOCNEXT

8 thoughts on “ALICE C-1”

  1. Ooh. A clueless isekai’d MC? That’s knew. She’s never heard of the legend of truck-kun huh?

    Thanks for the chapter!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If you are not interested in investing in something as big as a solar hot tub then you are going to have to consider buying a small model. A good rule of thumb is that you should buy a blow up a hot tub if you need to spend a lot of time in the tub or if you simply want to spend time in it.

    Like

Leave a comment