ALICE C-2

Alice in Wonderland Another World Chapter – 2

PREVOUSTOCNEXT

Alice, learn about the otherworldly reincarnation.

「Aish, I’m sorry…. The kids who come here recently are strangely too knowledgeable about this area. Cheat, skills, and all that stuff… and it’s a bit too much. I’ve never met a kid like you who really didn’t know anything about it. I mean, it’s the first time, right?」

「Huh… Is that so?」

「That’s right! It’s been especially bad lately! They complain all the time about 『I like the world of reversed harem』, 『I would have preferred a heroic summoning instead of reincarnation』, 『I would have preferred something romantic instead 』, and so on and so forth! Well, those guys soul ranks are shabby, so I would give them a random cheat and throw them into a random world with no good reason」.

「… I don’t quite understand what it is, but God has a hard time with it too」

「Ah! You understand it too? You’re a good kid!」

Well, I’m now getting complained about by a man who looks like a god in a rage of excitement… Basically, he was giving me a very thorough explanation.

No, according to him, he’s a genuine, super great god who manages and binds several worlds together.

And as far as such a god is concerned, I, who fell down in the bathroom and died, will not go to heaven or hell.

Or rather, I was told that there is no such thing.

It’s kind of disappointing…

So what happens to people when they die?

They say there are usually two kinds of patterns.

Either reincarnation or soul annihilation.

Reincarnation is to be reincarnated as a new life and live from a new baby as someone somewhere else.

By the way, basically a person’s soul can only be reincarnated as a person. They can’t be reincarnated as a cat or a bird.

This is also somewhat disappointing…

And it seems that each soul has a certain number of reincarnations (the average number of times a human soul reincarnates is about 10 times), and after that, the soul disappears and another soul is born.

And there are special souls that don’t fall into those two patterns, but are very rare.

The ones that did not disappear when the soul’s annihilation deadline came.

It’s said that such souls will increase in rank.

If the rank of the soul goes up, the rank of the body, the vessel, goes up at the same time.

To be more specific, they can be extremely intelligent, have immense charisma, or have a better appearance than others.

It is said that among the geniuses and great people of the world, there are those whose 「soul rank is just a little higher than others」.

Well, if it’s only that, there’s nothing wrong with that.

It’s just that their foundation is a little better than others.

The problem is when the rank of the soul has risen to the extent that it is not just a little bit higher.

It is very difficult for such a soul to reincarnate.

It’s not impossible just because it’s very difficult, but in that case, those people will easily start killing people around them without hesitation, and if it’s done poorly, the human race could be destroyed, so they say it’s not recommended.

And in order to prevent that from happening, they give a body that matches the rank of the soul as a privilege and send it to another world that seems to have no problem with having such a substandard soul. It’s an island hopping of souls.

Now, as you may have noticed, it is surprising that the person who has such a problematic soul is me, to tell you the truth.

To be honest, my doubts are endless, but I can’t say anything when God tells me that’s the way it is.

I don’t care if he explains it in detail anyway, I won’t understand it.

Philosophy is too difficult for me.

「And? What kind of cheat do you want? Your soul rank has risen quite a bit, so you can get all kinds of cheats. Or, frankly speaking, I think you can become the low grade god of the world you’re going to be living in. You’re the best human soul I’ve ever seen, for sure.」

「Hah…. I don’t understand, but can’t it be normal?」

「You’re not going to be normal anymore. Rather, you’re already not normal. The fact that your soul level has risen means that your existence has already been transformed. As a higher being.」

… Wow.

God has called me unusual. In this case, should I be happy?

However, I can’t feel anything even if I am told that. But if God says so, it must be so.

I’m not normal anymore, it seems.

But a cheat? and so on, I don’t even know what that is.

I don’t even know what that different world is like in the first place.

I’m sorry.

Didn’t you say something about a world of swords and magic?

… Well, swords are fine, but magic?

Do you think I could do some kind of magic?

Can I wave my wand to turn stones into jewelry, or fly on a broomstick?

Are they also going to offer a goat for sacrifice in a magical circle-type thing?

That sounds kind of fun.

A magical world. It’s good, isn’t it?

I was in a good mood and asked God.

「What kind of world is that other world?」

「That’s the 35th world I manage. There are the human race that you know and the sub races called beastmen, elves, dwarves, and so on. And a race called demons for their magical abilities. And there is a daily battle between demons and humanity.」

Is the human race… are humans?

… race?

I’ve never heard of any other race. Is it the Pekingese (chinese) native or something like that?

「Fighting?…  Demon… What does that mean?」

「To put it simply, a demon is a monster that looks vicious. They are beings that are formed by gathering substances called “magic elements”. They attack villages, kidnap people, destroy fields, and if they are powerful enough, they can destroy towns to the ground. Threatening people’s lives and destroying cities if they are powerful enough. That’s why people fight and kill them otherwise they will be killed by them everyday… Dragon would be easier for you to understand.」

「Dragons…? And you need to fight them?」

The tension is depressed.

I’m sure I’m normal, as I feel unconsciously uncomfortable.

Because it’ s a dragon. a D.R.A.G.O.N.

It’s a surprise to see a dragon, but to fight it is insane.

What a terrible thing to do….

I didn’t hear that there is such a horrible being as a demon, and I don’t want to be involved in killing or being killed or anything like that if I can help it.

「… Isn’t there any other world?」

「As far as you can live a normal life, this world is the most proper one. In the others… The planet they lived on was contaminated by war, and they’re dying to settle other planets while fighting aliens, artificial intelligence is domesticating humans, they’re at war with the gods, and so on… As far as I’m concerned, it’s a pretty shitty one. Well, don’t worry. Dragons don’t come up in front of people very often. They are considered sacred by some, and I don’t think people fight dragons very often. But there will be times when you do fight demons, so those skills and magic are a must.」

What a hard choice.

What the hell did humanity on that world do to war with the gods?

But then, a world with monsters would certainly seem the most proper.

It’s just the way it is.

Good luck to me in the next world.

「I see… Um, can I use magic too… Do I have the ability to use magic…?」.

「Perfect! Everything from ancient magic to the most recent. And of course, it comes with a no-chant!」

I can do magic! That sounds interesting.

Flying with a broom is something we’ve all seen and admired in movies or something.

And if you can use magic, even if you run into a monster like a demon or something, you can fight a little bit right?

Well, I don’t think I’m going to enjoy fighting. I don’t think I’d like to fight against it, but it would be better to have a way to fight against it when the time comes.

It is because the danger that we’ll see is in common sight.

「So, back to the topic at hand, tell me what you want to do in the other world. I’ll help you find the cheats I recommend. I’ll start with gender and looks? What do you like the look of? Of course, you can’t miss the beauty factor」

He must have noticed that I was somewhat on board. God made such a recommendation.

It is 「God’s recommendation」.

Looking at the words alone, I feel a tremendous sense of relief.

Well, I’m not sure if I’m told to decide for myself, and this God seems to be kind somehow, so there’s no problem in leaving it to him.

I’m thankful that he listens to my opinion and takes it into account.

But to be able to decide on your appearance and gender… What a luxury.

You can choose the innate qualities that people are born with, and that’s what God is all about.

I’m sure that I will be born to some unknown couple, but I wonder if my genetics will be okay?

Well, it’s what God says, so I don’t have to worry about it.

I’m going to make my body as blessed as possible for my next life.

「I want to become more stylish. Also, I actually feel like everyone around me hates me for my appearance, so I want to have an appearance that everyone likes. I’ll keep my gender as a woman」.

I’ve always had a complex about my body that never grew, like a child, so I want to be the envy of all the nice bodies in the world. What an extravagant order.

In my previous life, I could only count a few people I could call friends, let alone boyfriends.

In this life, I’m going to make a friend who I can talk with, go shopping and hang out with. Good luck to me.

「Oh, I see. Well, I think you look lovely enough as you are. So is there a race or species you want to be? From the outside, elves are the most beautiful in the world. They’re also experts in spirit magic.」

「Spirits, magic…? Species….. I like them to be strong, healthy, and long-lived. Also, it would be nice if I am athletic enough」

I don’t know what race is, I don’t know what people talk about being an elf or whatever.

There may be racism in some places, but it’s no use worrying about that before you’re born.

I’ll leave it to God.

「Okay! The rest is skills and magic, but is there anything else you’d like to do?」

「I want to fly.」

「Oh, nice! Well, let’s play around with that. What else?」

Nothing else?

I don’t want to be too extravagant…

I’m afraid to tell God that I want to be rich, it’s kind of worldly.

「I’ll leave the rest to you」.

「Okay! So let’s get all the magic on board, and the skills up to the limit with my recommendations! And as a bonus, I’ll give you my blessing and this and this… Throw that on top of that! Well, I could send you right now.」

「Please do so」.

Now it’s time for a new life.

How so excited I was.

You can’t help but expect a lot of things from the next you, although you will probably not have any memories of the past because you will be reborn.

It’s a good idea to be able to use magic, after all, the magic is said to be available.

And no matter what it is, it’s a new step that exciting and thrilling one.

「Okay. Last but not least. You might end up killing demons and humans in that world over there.」

「… Huh? Do we need to kill people… War?」

「No, there’s no big war going on right now. Even if there is, it’s only a minor dispute. There are a lot of bandits and bad guys. Anyway, deaths are an everyday occurrence. People’s lives are very cheap. You never know what you might get yourself into. However, your new body is something humans won’t be able to kill. A nuclear bomb would probably only blow half your body off. I’m not sure it’s possible to kill you completely, no matter what anyone does.

「… What?」

I felt the heat that had been rising rapidly fading.

And I couldn’t believe my ears.

Wait… What did you just say?

「That’s why I’ll make the souls themselves resistant to grotesque, fear, and all sorts of abnormality, so you won’t have the sense of repulsion to kill living things. If you hesitate to kill it, it will get you killed. So you have to kill it before it kills you. I’m putting on your body as well, but it’s possible that your soul might get sick. You may be surprised at the difference in the ups and downs of your emotions and spirit from before, but you’ll get used to it. You should find a demon and hunt a few of them to check out your new body. Well, have a good life~!」

「Ew, wait… Huh!」

I shouted in protest through my darkening sight.

What’s that, I didn’t hear it!

PREVOUSTOCNEXT

10 thoughts on “ALICE C-2”

  1. Whoa. By far the longest and most informative convo with a God in an isekai I’ve ever seen. Usually it’s like: “I’m sorry, I accidentally killed you or something so I’ll give you an op life, bye now.”

    Lolol. Just how deep under the rock is the MC in? Not knowing what an elf is hahah.

    Thanks for the chapter!!!

    Like

  2. hehe her one mistake was leaving up her body’s stats to a God’s recommendation

    Like

      1. well to be fair the god did warn miles that she wouldn’t want average miles just didn’t take the hint. so technically that one was on her

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow… Talking about toxic otakus

    Honestly I kinda like this God. He’s an honest man and knows how to treat people fairly.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one today..

    Like

Leave a comment