Chapter 7 – Summoned Group 1

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

My name is Fukaya Yuki, and I am the class president in my class. I’m the class president in my class.

 I don’t think it’s fair to say it, but I’m pretty popular. All-around athletic ability, excellent grades, and a so-called ” skillful” guy. Something like that.

 And today. It seems that a new student is coming to our class.

「What kind of a transfer student is that?」

 The guy who spoke to me was Akino Tsuyoshi, my best friend from elementary school. He’s also handsome and quite popular, but… he’s a brainiac.

「Well? 」

「I want a girl! 」

 The one who suddenly interrupted the conversation was Hayashi Seiran, this fellow is also my best friend from elementary school and is trusted by the girls. And she’ s cute. I’m not proud of it, but we’re actually dating. I confessed my feelings to her. That was beyond nerve-wracking… but I digress. A girl…

「Why do you want a girl? 」

「Because if it’s a boy, I feel sorry for him, right? 」

「… didn’t you say that too much? 」

 In other words, Seiran is trying to say that we’re too good-looking and if we were boys, they’ll be buried… but sometimes this thing unknowingly gouges people’s hearts out, so it’s hard to deal with the rest…

「Okay, yes, everyone take your seats! 」

 My homeroom teacher, Ms. Kawabe came. Is it that time already?

「Today, I’d like to introduce you to a new student. Will you come in? 」

 The one who came into the classroom after being called by Kawabe Sensei was a beautiful, rather than pretty, girl with an appearance that made me believe she was not very Japanese.

「Nice to meet you. My name is Matsumoto Mai. I know I look like this, but I’d be happy if you could get to be friends with me.」

 Then she bowed her head down. Maybe it’s a Japanese name, so it’s probably a quarter. Otherwise, I wouldn’t be able to explain it.

「So Matsumoto-san’s seat… is behind Fukaya-kun.」

「Yes」

 Seriously? Everyone in the classroom is gasping at Matsumoto-san’s appearance. I’m one of them…or maybe I’m one of…no, let’s not. Seiran gives me a really jittery look.

 In fact, Mai’s appearance made her look more like a high priestess than an idol, at her former school, she was severely bullied by the girls who envied her for it.

 Just as she was about to walk past me, my eyes went blank. No, I don’t know exactly why, because the light was so strong that I closed my eyes unexpectedly.

.

.

「Oh! 」

「Your Majesty! It worked! 」

 Yeah? What is it? I opened my eyes when I heard a voice I’d never heard before, and it wasn’t the classroom we’d been in before. It wasn’t a classroom we were in, it was a large room, or rather a hall, lavishly decorated like the inside of a castle…

「Ungh…Hey, where am I? 」

 Is this voice Seiran? I looked around and saw everyone in the classroom. The teacher too.

「Welcome to you, heroes from another world」

 Someone in a robe that looked like a wizard talked to me. Another world?

「Well, where the hell am I? Who the hell are you people to begin with…

「Oh, I’m sorry. Your Majesty will explain that to me」

 Your Majesty? I followed my eyes and saw an old man sitting on a huge throne.

「Hmm. I’m sorry to come out of the blue. I have just summoned you guys.」

「Summon…?」

「Ah. This is the planet Tyrcia. From your point of view, it’s a different world.」

「Otherworld…」

 Seriously? Is that it? Is this something called class transfer?

「I summoned you this time, of all people, to help us defeat the Demon King.」

「A demon king… why is that? What is a demon king, anyway? 」

 I kind of get it, but I’ll ask anyway.

「Hmm. The Demon King is a calamity that is said to appear once every few hundred years. The demon king is capable of killing and destruction. The Demon King is an incredibly powerful enemy. And whenever the demon king appears, we have borrowed the power of a brave man from another world.」

「You think that’s us? 」

「That’s what I’m talking about. But don’t worry. You will be assured of your livelihood and your weapons.」

 I’d certainly appreciate that, but…

「…Can we go home? 」

 It’s just too convenient to help yourself in the first place!

「Ah, that’s all right. After defeating the Demon King, the gods of this world will send you back.」

 Ho…it’s much better to have a chance of getting home.

「Wait! Why would you put these children, who have a future, in danger like that in the first place? 」

 Kawabe Sensei started to complain. We were in a peaceful Japan, and we didn’t know what we could do. We didn’t even know if we were going to make it back alive. We almost got swallowed up by the atmosphere.

「I’m sorry about that, but we have no choice. 」

「But! 」

「But even if you die, you will return to your home world.」

 Huh?

「…What do you mean? 」

「Your bodies are temporary. So even if you die, as long as your souls are intact, you will be able to return to your original bodies.」

 …Is it true? But dead men have no mouths to feed, they can’t be checked.

「Let’s do it, sir.」

「Akino-kun! 」

「I can’t go home if I don’t do it anyway. We all agree on that, don’t we? 」

「Ah」

「We have to do it, right?」

「But I’m scared…」

 Everyone has their own way of doing things.

「Okay, then the ones who don’t want to fight don’t have to. 」

 In the first place, you can go home if you defeat the Demon King, so just leave it to the ones who are prepared to do so.

「Then what are we going to do about Fukaya? 」

「Me? Of course I’m going to fight.」

 I can’t just wait around when everyone else is fighting so hard.

「Then it’s settled. Let’s take down the Demon King and go home for good!」

「「「Oooh! 」」」

「Wait a minute everyone! 」

 They didn’t listen to you, Sensei. I must keep us together. I’m not gonna let any of you guys die.

 However, we didn’t learn about this yet. How to suspecting the others intentions…

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

4 thoughts on “Chapter 7 – Summoned Group 1”

  1. Oof. Let there be no ntr please. I don’t want Seiran to get brokenhearted. Anyways, the king seems highly suspicious. Is the demon king Marina?

    Like

    1. This is the first chapter she appears, and she only says a couple inoffensive lines… How are you already so attached to her.

      Like

Leave a comment