Chapter 10 – A room? It’s a Cave

 PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

The next day

 I woke up, as usual, to the surface of a tree. When I got down from the tree, my body seemed to freeze up a lot.

「Huh…」

 I raised my arms up and stretched out, stretching my body absent-mindedly. Then there was a creaking sound.

「So it’ s pretty stiff…」

 Should we think of a solution to this?

『So, will you use the cave?』

 Yeah? A cave?

「Where is it? 」

Keep going in a straight line.

 I’ll walk straight ahead as instructed. Ah! I’ve got the wooden sword in the infinite storage room (inventory). After a short walk.

Next turn left.

 I was told. It’s like a navigator. Oh, it was a navigator.

 After a short walk, we found a cave. The length of the hole is 3 meters long and a little over 1 meter high. When you go inside, it’s much larger.

『Using light magic is recommended』

「Oh, I see.」

 I use light magic. The image is a ball of light. Is it as bright as a light bulb?

「Light」

 As I chanted that, a ball of light about five centimeters in diameter appeared in front of me.

「Oh, it’s done! 」

『Yes, nice work』

 The magic allowed me to see the inside better. In terms of space, it looks like it’s about a studio.

「Hey, that’s pretty good, isn’t it? 」

『Do you want to live here?』

「Ummm… can water be magically produced? 」

『Yes, sir』

「Then we don’t have to stay by that river… okay! We’ll live here! 」

 However, I can’t live there right away. We’ll have to get things in place. Furniture, doors…

『Furniture and doors are easy to make with earth magic』

「Hmm… but won’t it get hard? 」

 With earth magic, you could really do it with dirt…

『So how about using Bullet Rabbit fur for seats and such?』

「Oh, the furs.」

 That could certainly be it. Okay, let’s get on with it!

 I guess the image starts with the table. I let Haku take control of the lights. I imagined the dining room table you see so often…

「Oh, wow…what a great deal of work!」

 Why is it so beautifully decorated?

『I think it’s because of Lady Marina’s image』

 …it affects them that much… I’ll try to make a chair or bed in the same way.

「Oh, did I overdo it? 」

 There was a studio that was ready for a family of four to live in.

『Brilliant』

「No, it’s not brilliant…」

 Oh, I don’t know what to do anymore. Anyway, I put the door on. It’s a door 1m wide and 2m long. There will be a 1 meter wide gap, but I’ll fill it in with earth magic. Put the door on, fill in the hole, turn off the light…

「Wow it’s pitch black」.

 I can’t see anything. I wish I could get at least a glow in the dark…

How about applying some earth magic to make glass?

 Oh, really?

『Yes. If you imagine it the same way you’ve been doing it, you should be able to do it』

 Well, seriously…whatever. Anyway, I think I’ll make glass where I just buried it.

 I reach out my hands to the buried spot and solidify the image. I think the image is a magic mirror. The one you can see from the inside, but not from the outside. And outside, it’s camouflage, like a rock face…

「Oh…」

 Light came through. That was a success for now.

「Now all that’s left to do is get the furs ready.」

 Bullet Rabbit’s fur is surprisingly fluffy, so I decided to use it for the blanket. Under Haku’s direction, I began to process it…

「Wow that’s so soft and fluffy! 」

 I jumped up and down. The beds are kind of bouncy, probably because I imagined a springbed. It’s far from the real thing, though.

『It went well』

「Yes! Haa… I am just gonna fall asleep like this」

 I’m already a prisoner of this bedding.

『You’d better lock the door before you do that, wouldn’t you?』

「Key? 」

『Yes, you can lock the door with an application of barrier magic.

「Whew!

 My eyelids are already heavy…but I don’t want anyone to come in while I’m asleep. I reach out of bed.

「… lock」.

 I chanted. Then I heard a clatter……..I thought.

「I can’t….anymore….goodnight…」

『Yes, good night』

 I wrapped myself in the blankets for the first time in a long time and fell straight into a dream.

2 thoughts on “Chapter 10 – A room? It’s a Cave”

Leave a comment