Chapter 9 – Summoned Group 3

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

 The next day, we were going to receive magical training.

「Let’s keep in touch like yesterday」.

 The instructor is the same robe guy as yesterday. I asked him his name, but he said his name is “Zorodia”. He said that a hero and a saint are the only ones who can defeat the Demon King. But I think that’s not the case. We have something called the holy attribute. They say this is an attribute that is not found in this world. I’m sure you’ll be able to find a way to make use of the holy attribute magic in order to defeat the demon king. Though I’m not sure I can confirm that yet.

「Today, we’re going to practice magic. But it doesn’t mean that we’re going to shoot each other’s magic all of a sudden. Please feel your own magic first」.

 It seems that those of us from other worlds always have more magic power than others. Indeed, when I looked at everyone’s status, they all had more than 500 magic power.

「How do you sense it? 」

 The one who asked me the question was Yamada Yui, Seiran’s best friend. As I recall, her occupation was a barrier user?

 Status

 Name: Yamada Yui

 Race: Human

 Age: 17

 Level: 1

 Profession : Barrier user

 Status: 2000 magic power, 500 HP

 Magic: Holy Attributes III, Healing III, Barrier III

 Unique skill: Language Comprehension EX

 Skill: Spell Chanting Reduction V Magic Consumption Reduction III

 Title: A transporter from another world

 ─ ─ ─ ─

 A barrier user is a profession that is skilled in setting up barriers, and rather than fighting, they are more concerned with protection. They are supposed to protect Seiran, the saintess.

「To feel the magical power, turn your consciousness into your body. Then you should feel something warm in the middle of your chest」

 I focused my consciousness on my body as you asked. Then I realized that there was something warm in my body that I hadn’t felt in Japan…on Earth.

「Let it circulate in your body」.

 Circulation… like blood flow? I let that warmth circulate like a blood stream. Then my body felt warm.

「Practice that for a while. You’ll be able to use it tomorrow」

 I see, it’s not something that can be used immediately, is it?

「Yuki-kun, help me~」.

「Hmm? What is it, Seiran? 」

「I can’t get it right」.

「Yeah, you can imagine the blood flow」.

「Really? 」

「Ah」

「…I’ll try it」

 I went on to teach the guys who weren’t doing well like this.

「Now it’s time for the practical skills. Come over here and choose your weapon」

 Saying that, Zorodia-san pointed to several swords and other weapons that seemed to be for training.

 I somehow intuitively chose a sword about one meter long.

「Oh, is that Yuuki?」

「Is that tsuyoshi…Gauntlet?」

「Oh, this somehow seems familiar」.

 Mostly for the same reason I do. Is it because of your profession?

「So, please keep each of you ready to practice. Other instructors will be watching you and should be able to guide you as you do so」.

 Practice… what?

「…What am I going to do? 」

「…Shadowboxing? 」

 Well, that’s what would happen.

 We pretended afterwards, and then continued the training, like if there was anything we could fix with it, the instructor would come and instruct us.

「Okay! That’s it for today! After lunch, it’s time for a lecture!

「「「「Ehh? 」」」」

 …Hell, yeah.

 We all went to sleep that night like we were dead. I’m not sure if this is going to happen again tomorrow… so much so that I’m starting to wish I could retire…

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

Leave a comment