ALICE C-8

Alice Learn About Her First Friend

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

「I am… True Ancestor? My name is… Alice. I was just born. Nice to meet you.」

Although we have shown each other our profiles, it is still important to greet each other in person and in words. As an intellectual, if a word can be understood, it’s the same for a dragon.

「So how did Alice break my seal? 」

「When you ask me how… Did I ever break the seal? 」

Edilua’s sudden question confuses me.

The seal…? I haven’t broken anything…? I wondered.

There was a title on the status, 「The One Who Releashed the Black Death」, but I don’t recall releasing such a thing.

The only thing I’ve done is ran around in the forest naked.

「Didn’t you break the seal of the cave? It was also shown as a title on the status screen. Maybe you did it without knowing it… Scary girl」

The seal of the cave?

I can’t blame them for saying I broke the seal without knowing it, because I’ve never seen a seal before.

I didn’t learn about it in school, and if you think about it in the first place, I was only born a few minutes ago.

I am a baby who knows nothing about this world.

In the first place, I only tried to enter the cave and I don’t recall ever seeing a seal.

No, I don’t know why, but I didn’t even enter the cave because I was blown up.

… Could it be that?

Is it something called a seal or something like that which was blown up?

「Cave…. I tried to go into the cave and it blew me away, but that was a seal? 」

「That was 25 god-grade sealing barriers that were there to seal me in. They were shattered when Alice tried to enter the cave. The blowing up was a reaction to the forced destruction of the barriers. I was so freaked out! I woke up for the first time in a very long time, and I was thinking that the seal was broken, and then someone flew away at great speed. I had to chase after it desperately.」

「… So it was Edilua who was in that cave」

So I tried to go into the cave and it broke the seal.

I was blown up because of it.

And that it woke up Edilua that was sealed inside.

The sensation I felt when I was about to enter the cave must have been the sensation of shattering that barrier or something. And there was a cracking sound.

… What’s that?

If it’s going to be broken just by entering the cave, I would suggest they should put up a sign that says 「Danger Don’t Enter – There is a Barrier…」 properly.

It would be awful if you entered the cave by mistake and got blown up.

Thanks to that, I was prepared to die.

「From the looks of it, it looks like you didn’t know anything about it…. Well, it’s no wonder you didn’t know, you said you just born.」

「Is it bad that I broke the seal by any chance? 」

While confirming to Edilua, who has a slightly dumbfounded look on her face, I internally think that it’s not bad for me.

And I was blown up with an unbelievable amount of power.

It doesn’t matter to me if Edilua starts killing humanity with this. It’s bad enough to keep it sealed in a place where anyone can enter.

But if Edilua didn’t want to be unsealed, I feel a little bad.

It’s a bit like trespassing, so to speak.

In that case, I’ll somehow find someone to seal it up again.

「No problem! I’m not going to destroy the human race, so don’t worry. I’m just a dragon who is a bit good at killing creatures. I’m thankful that I got to meet a cute, strong, and funny girl like Alice, and I’m thankful that you broke the seal on me! 」

Oh, man. We don’t have to worry about either of them.

「That’s good to hear. I was about to be an accomplice to the extermination of the human race within minutes of being born.

Edilua’s cheeks puff out as if to say that I’m not heartbroken, as I pat my chest rather seriously.

「I wouldn’t do that. It’s not that I have anything against humanity. Even the seals of the barrier was something I asked them to seal for me, you know? The truth is, I was supposed to be sealed up like that until the world disappeared」.

My goodness.

It is indeed a dragon from another world that was sealed for 3,000 years after she asked for it. The scale is out of the ordinary.

As much as I would like to listen to the details, I just swore an oath not to pry into other people’s pasts just now.

I’ll keep it to my imagination.

But what had she been doing in the cave for 3000 years? Did she sleep all those years?

I can’t even imagine it at the very least.

「It’s been 3000 years since then…. No human being would remember me, so I guess it’s okay? Hey, Alice」.

「What is it? 」

「What’s Alice going to do now? You just born a few minutes ago, didn’t you? What do you want to do? 」

What did she do with the food? Or, what did she do with the bathroom? As I was wondering about this, Edilua asked me, and then I wondered.

Come to think of it, how am I supposed to live in this world? Says.

It takes money to make a living.

To get money, you need to work.

My job, my occupation, seems to be something like 「The One Who Control the Blood」.

The job involves 「creating new vampires and following a number of subordinates」.

What’s it all about?

How are we going to earn money?

Before that, I don’t know where people live.

Is there a country or a city or a village nearby?

No, it seems I’m an enemy of humanity now, and should I stay away from human settlements?

Then it would be the beginning of a life of survival in this forest.

I don’t like it, as far as I’m concerned.

「… I haven’t decided anything yet. Because I woke up in this forest, and after running around to get used to my body, I went to that cave to get to this point」

「But then, can’t I just go along with Alice? Alice doesn’t know anything about this world, does she? I suppose I could teach you a few things. Besides, I don’t have any friends… If you don’t mind.」

There are certainly a lot of things I don’t know.

It can’t be helped since I’ve literally just been born, but there will be times when I can’t say that.

Even though I broke Edilua’s seal, which was good in the end, there are many dangerous things in this world to walk around without knowing anything.

I still don’t know the reason for the forest that was wiped out by screaming, and I heard that there are monsters that are called demons.

I still don’t know how to use magic either.

If there is someone to teach me, it would be a great help.

Besides, wandering around the unknown world alone is a little bit of a heartbreaker.

It’s a good thing that I’ve got to meet someone, talk to each other, and show each other our status, so if I can get along with someone, whether they are a dragon or a vampire, I’d like to do so, and that’s an unexpected opportunity for me.

I’m honestly happy.

「Really? So far, Edilua is the only creature I’ve encountered, so I have nothing I can rely on. I’d appreciate it if you could teach me a few things, and I’d be happy to stay with you」

「Of course! That said, I’m sure things have changed a whole lot now from 3000 years ago. Let’s be friends, immortals. Nice to see you again, Alice」.

Saying that, Edilua came with a smile and held out her hand.

Well, for Edilua, it’s the first time in 3000 years that she’s been outside.

There would surely be many more things she didn’t know about.

Once you’ve settled down somewhere, maybe the two of us can go on a sightseeing trip. I’m sure it will be fun.

「It’s my pleasure, Edilua」.

I shook her hand with a smile as I thought about our future.

It was the birth of the True Ancestor’s little princess and the guardian of the Black Death Dragon.

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

2 thoughts on “ALICE C-8”

  1. Hi! This is my first comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading your blog posts.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that
    cover the same topics? Thanks a ton!

    Like

Leave a comment