ALICE C-9

Goddess Alecia POV – Learn About Alice (2)

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

In a white space.

A place separated from time and space, where the 35th World’s Highest God resides.

I, the 35th World’s Highest God Alecia, along with the God of Creation who created the 84 worlds and all things, was watching over a girl who was thrown out alone into a different world.

「Hora, I told you it would work, didn’t I? 」

The God of Creation, sitting next to me, points to the two girls holding hands and says

In front of us, on a screen that allowed us to see what was going on on the Earth, was a forest with a world under my control.

Alice, a young girl who had been given a new life as the True Ancestor of a race that perished long ago, and Edilua, the daughter of the dragon, who had sealed herself for three thousand years with a barrier that could never be broken, and who had simply hated herself until the end of the world.

Their meeting resulted in two out-of-the-ordinary individuals going hand in hand.

This is the scene I had hoped, dreamed, and desired.

I know they will be good friends.

Three thousand years ago.

Because of my immaturity, I was unable to stop a certain god’s outrage, and as a result, I branded her the worst of a living enemy and made her guilty of killing a god.

So, if she can have a little bit of a happy future, then I have no complaints about the consequences, even if this world has come to an end.

Because ever since then, if possible, I’ve wanted her to live her life as she pleases.

That’s why I’m so happy to see her smiling and enjoying talking with Alice.

But….

「Yeah, but…. There was a more proper face-to-face meeting, wasn’t there?」

「ahahahaha! That was awesome! I didn’t think she would just stomp out the barriers without any hesitation. And the way it blew up after that… Kukkuhkkuh. It was a real blast.」

That’s a terrible thing to do….

But I also didn’t expect her to shatter all of the 25 layers of God Class sealing barriers that were applied in layers, just by touching them.

It was cute though, like the part where she was surprised when it blew up afterwards….

Even if the God of Creation had modified her, I feel that her power is too extraordinary.

What exactly does this boss want to do?

「Why did you do it in the first place, to throw her out into the forest of death without letting her know what was going on? 」

「Because it sounded more interesting that way. As I expected, she went to her sealing place and broke the seal. Well, my instincts are still very good today」.

「… I see」.

This teasing god really is so much better…

Don’t you feel sorry for Alice-chan?

「Because Alice-chan, comparing her status with Edilua-chan’s status (they’re similar, so this is normal in this world), she’s just thinking. It’s funny to see what she can do because she doesn’t know what she’s going to do 」

I guess she’s not that stupid after all…

… No, as I recall, she didn’t have any knowledge of that technique in her previous life right?

Even so, it’s understandable if you think about it with common sense.

After all, she’s an immortal vampire, and she’s got a lot of non-standard cheat abilities.

I don’t know how much prior knowledge you have of this, but considering that you weren’t that surprised to learn that you became the strongest vampire in the world, it’s probably not a bad idea to do this kind of pattern of tueeeeee!

(NOTE : tueeee is a kind of plot story where the protagonist suddenly got a superpower and enjoy rampaging while showcasing their power)

The problems and new encounters that come up one after another as they meet, break the ice, and work together, like Edilua, who is「someone who has a past that seems to be so spectacular because she has non-standard power」.

And after a hard time and hardship, they work together to solve it.

It’s a friendship that deepens, a sprouting affection, love and peace.

It’s a commonplace template, but that’s why it’s good.

So, is the next one [Edilua Arc] coming up?

… No, I dare you to bring that to the last chapter.

「Now that you mention it, could you please give Edilua a message from me? 」

「No problem! 」

Maybe it’s just self-satisfaction for me to tell her this, but if only a little bit of her hesitation is gone…

What a… I shouldn’t do this.

What am I thinking in the habit of God….

After all, every now and then I can only watch and wait.

PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

Leave a comment