Chapter 15 – Summoned Group 4

PREVIOUS – TOC – NEXT

 It’s been two weeks since we arrived on this world. The calendar in this world is exactly the same as on Earth. They just don’t have a concept of the weekends.

 And today, we’re finally going to have a real battle.

「Then we will now enter the dungeon. No matter what happens, please stay calm, remember your training and deal with it calmly」.

 As Zorodia-san said. A dungeon is an underground labyrinth that exists everywhere in this world, and it is said to be inhabited by a large number of demons. It seems that the principle behind the creation of dungeons is unknown and created out of nowhere. It seems that the longer it takes dungeon to be created, the deeper the dungeon gets and the stronger the monsters appear. I’m confident that I’ve improved my skills through training since then, but that’s all there is to it. Whether or not we can move in a real battle is another story.

 Frankly speaking, I’m scared. I’ve never fought in Japan, or even held a sword. But I’m a hero. I can’t afford to be a coward. I have to lead everyone.

「Yuki, are you okay?」

「Yes, of course」

 Tsuyoshi seems to be more nervous than usual.

「Because this is my weapon, you know?」

 Tsuyoshi’s weapon was custom made since then. It’s kind of like a metal boxing glove. It’s certainly scary to go into with that.

「I’m scared too, but…Yuuki-kun will protect me, right?」

「Of course. Not just Seiran, but all of us too」

 That’s what I’m supposed to do, and it’s my duty.

 The inside of the dungeon is like a cave, and it’s faintly bright. The crystals coming out of the walls seem to be glowing.

「That crystal is a crystal called 『Demon Crystal』. It’s something that’s crystallized from magic element, and that light is light from magic power」

 As I stared at the crystals, Zorodia-san explained. If the magic element is solidified, can’t it be used as a magic battery? I asked him.

「I hadn’t thought of that. I’ll experiment with it next time」

 That was I told. If the experiment is successful with this, it should be quite useful in defeating the Demon King.

 After I’ve been going through the dungeon for a while, a map pops up in my head. This is the effect of my skill 『mapping』, which allows me to map out all the places I’ve been to and store them in my head. It’s a very useful skill because I don’t get lost when I go to these maze-like places.

「….. They’re coming!」

 As soon as Zorodia-san shouted, something appeared from the corner.

「…It’s a goblin. This would be just fine. Yuki! Take it down.」

「What? Ah, yes」.

 Goblins… green-skinned dwarf-like demons. I draw my sword and confront it. I stepped in at once using the skill 『Rapid Movement』 and bounced the head off.

「Kyaaah!」

 …a little too much for the girls, but…

「Yes. That’s what I’m talking about. You guys will die one day if you get scared like this. You better be prepared」

 Zorodia-san can get a bit strong in his tone, but he’s right. Life is light in this world. You’re probably wondering what they want from us as high school students, but we have no choice but to do it because we have no choice but to go home.

「We’re going to go to the deeper part of the dungeon now and have everyone level up. Our goal for today is to get everyone to level 10 or so」.

 10…we’ll just have to do it.

 Then we took turns fighting, and everyone seemed to be getting used to fighting. Although there was about one person who got into trouble.

「Orya! Fuck you!」

 …Maybe it’s too late for Tsuyoshi, who’s killing demons by punching them in the face with a smile.

 After exploring the dungeon for a while, I arrived at a place that looked like a big door.

「Approximately every 10 levels there is a door like this, and inside there is a demon called a floor boss. The floor bosses here are stronger than the demons that came out so far, but you guys should be able to defeat them now」.

 Saying that, Zorodia-san touches the door. With that, the door opens on its own.

「Let’s go」

 Once inside, the lights come on, revealing the entire room. It seems to be dome-shaped. In the middle of the room, there was what looked like a magic circle. Once I thought that magic circle flashed, a huge demon appeared in an instant.

「Red Minotaur… well, it’s manageable」

 The monster that appeared is said to be called the Red Minotaur. It’s definitely red. It looks like a bipedal cow with hands? It had a giant axe in its hand… It’s macho, it’s a six-pack, oh man, I’m laughing.

 Bumoooooo!

 As it did so, the minotaur let out a yell and raised its arms in the air. But it’s far enough away from us. What the hell are we going to do…

「….ei! Get away!」

 Suddenly, Zorodia-san shouted. We jumped sideways, unsure. Shortly after that, the minotaur swung its axe down, and the ground from where it swung down to where we were just now split.

「Whoa! Look out!」

 It looks like it’s just a brute force move, but it’s pretty powerful. If it had hit someone, there wouldn’t be a trace of hope…

「Now it’s my turn!」

 I approached the minotaur with my Rapid Movement and swung my sword at it. But the attack was blocked by the minotaur’s axe. It’s a huge double-handed axe, but it swung it lightly and I was played.

「Kuh!」

 That minotaur is faster than I expected…

「This! Flare Circle!」

 This voice is Seiran. Originally, Seiran didn’t have fire-attribute magic, but she was able to learn it, perhaps due to her profession as a saint.

 Flare Circle is a magic that covers the opponent in flames and burns them to a crisp…

 BUMOO!

「I guess it’s not working…」

 Seriously… what do we do now?

「Red Minotaur’s weakness is the ice attribute. But it’s blocked by those muscles.」

 That’s not a weakness right?

「Oh, then I’ll go! I’m saying, I could have shot it at point-blank range!」

 That was tsuyoshi. The ice attribute is a derivative of the water attribute, so it can be used, but… it’s too dangerous.

「Tsuyoshi! It’s dangerous!」

「I have to do it anyway. Cover me!」

 This guy doesn’t listen to me when I say this…

「…okay. Don’t die」.

「Of course!」

 I ran into the minotaur with Tsuyoshi. I was in front and Tsuyoshi was behind. I swung my sword. The axe blocked me just like before, but that’s fine. I focus my magic power on my legs and arms, strengthening them. This will block the minotaur’s movements. In the meantime, Tsuyoshi wears the ice attribute on his fist and hits it from behind.

「Oraa!」

 He couldn’t finish it off with one shot, so he hit it several times. And finally, it penetrated the body. The demon can be defeated by beheading it or by destroying the magic stone inside its body. The demon stone is like the heart in humans. Tsuyoshi aimed at that point and attacked. Then he successfully destroyed the demon stone.

 Bumo…

 The minotaur collapsed without power.

「…we won! You did it!」

「Oh! It’s all thanks to Yuki!」

「Splendid. Yuki, Tsuyoshi」

 We got Zorodia-san’s recognition, and that’s it for today’s practical battle.

「When you defeat the floor boss, you can use the transfer stone. If we use it, we can go out of the dungeon at once.

 That’s good to hear. I honestly don’t want to walk anymore.

 I opened the door in the corner of the room and there was what looked like a crystal gemstone in the center of the room.

「If we touch this, we can get out」.

 I touched it as I was told. Then I thought my eyes went blank in front of me, and then I was back at the entrance of the dungeon.

「Wow…」

 When I got outside, it was already starting to get dark around there, so we rushed back to the castle.

 I need a holiday for a while…

PREVIOUS – TOC – NEXT

Leave a comment