ALICE C-20

Alice learn about killing

.

「Hey people over there, halt! 」

After a while, the person who was walking at the front of the group shouted something like that, and marched toward us.

However, it’s hard to tell because we can’t see their faces since they were wearing armor and helmets.

But, could these “people” mean us?

No, it must be so. There is no one else nearby except us.

Why would they come towards us when we were only watching them?

Did it bother them that we were watching them?

But stop or nothing, we haven’t moved at all since we started making Schwartz familiar….

You(omae) lads(tachi)… No, pardon me, you(anata) guys(tachi)… Are you all women? What are you doing here at this hour? And what the hell is this demon behind you? Can you explain? 」

Immediately, one of the armoured men who approached nearby, with his helmet on, looked around and asked us pompously.

When he saw me, his language became slightly more polite, I guess it was the effect of the 「The() High(Only) One」.

Which it always emanate a 「not just ordinary person」 aura, however, both the strength and the subtance of that aura seems to be influenced by my emotions, and since my feelings aren’t particularly high right now, it was rather a weak response.

This makes it more difficult to understand what kind of aura is coming out of me.

They are still in the same annoying attitude and demeaning manner.

On top of that, the fact that he is keep holding his sword on his waist suggests that he thinks we are suspicious.

The other armored companions behind him seemed to be in the same boat.

I don’t understand. For the time being let’s just watching them…

I think it doesn’t really matter who we were or what we were to these people, but how could they react like that in the first meeting?

「What are you doing here at this hour? 」This line.

In the first place, what in the world would a group of armored people be doing in a place like this at this hour?

Is this a new kind of nampa(pick-up)?

Or is this just a job requirement in this world?

If so, these people are like policemen, but it’s a shame that they are patrolling with so many people.

「Hey, what the hell is that thing? 」「Cockatrice… A mutation? He’s black, but… 」「I hope this isn’t the cockatrice from Yata village. Why is it with those women? 」

And so on, the others are also making a lot of noise when they see Schwartz scurrying behind us, though I don’t know what it is.

Since they’re from this world, they should be familiar with demons….

Or do they think it’s weird because the color is black?

What is the big deal about… I have seen black chickens in previous lives.

I dunno… ..

As I was thinking about this, Edilua and Hedera started to respond to the armored man who spoke to me before in somewhat quarrelsome tones.

I think they were annoyed with that guy. It’s easy to understand.

「We are on our way to a city called Riade. What’s going on with you guys all of a sudden with such a large group of people? Not even showing your face. What will you do if Alice gets scared? I could not stand it.」

「Yes, that kind of behavior to Alice-sama… It is inexcusable. You must first kneel and bow before her, and then beg her to listen to you.」

How coldly they say things.

And then, as if their words touched the shackles, the man started shouting.

「Hhhh! What? I don’t know why you people keep talking to me like that. How dare you challenge our knights while you are merely a maid! You and that girl! If you resist, there will be no mercy! Just do as we say and be quiet! 」

I don’t know what it is, but apparently he wants us to do what he says.

The armored man who shouted that out loud, approaching us quickly with his hand on his sword.

He looks like a child having a tantrum.

The other armored people started to buzz as well when they saw him.

It seems that they were a group of troublesome people.

As I guessed, getting away without looking at them was the right thing to do.

「Huh… You picky little dog. Didn’t you hear it? Well, let me be the one to tell you.」

As soon as Hedera said this, the armored man who had come right in front of us stumbled to the ground.

It was so sudden.

The man’s legs and arms and his helmless head were tied to the ground by an unnatural shadow, which Hedera must have manipulated.

It was a so-called kneeling(dogeza).

It is a forced kneeling(dogeza).

Hedera makes a stranger whom she just met get kneeling(dogeza).

What does she want to do? It’s funny, though.

「Wha…? Huh? What is this? What have you done to me? What the hell are you doing? 」

The man who is being forced to get down kneeling(dogeza) by Hedera groaned and started to make noise with his forehead pressed to the ground.

I know it’s an obvious reaction, but it’s a somewhat amusing sight.

As the man who’s kneeeling(dogeza) began to yell out, the armored people behind him began to make noise and then drew their swords from their waists.

Apparently, the armored people were angry at Hedera for forcing this armored man to get down kneeling(dogeza), as I listened to their cursing and shouting from their mouths.

This too, well… it was just a natural reaction, right?

I was watching the situation from behind, and decided to pretend that I had nothing to do with it, as I couldn’t keep up with it.

To put it simply, I don’t care.

Is this what a different world is all about…?

I hurriedly approached Schwartz behind me and patted his groomed head.

Schwartz rubs his head against my hand like when he was being petted by Hedera.

Speaking of a pet, I’ve always been a cat lover, but isn’t a big chicken cute too?

While I was doing this, half of the armored people, with weapons in hand, came over to surround us, cursing us verbally for some reason.

Some held shields and swords, some held swords in both hands, then bows, and some held staves.

With various weapons, they begin to surround us.

The other half of them just look bewildered and watched from afar.

As I play with Schwartz, I look at them and think.

Are the people of this world like this the moment we meet them?

Is this how we greet each other in this world?

Could it be… This will likely continue with us to fight these people now?

And.

The human race in this world is said to fight against demons, but I have a title such as enemy of humanity, and I’m a vampire named True Ancestor, am I on the side of the demons?

It’s not that I want to fight against humanity or anyone else, but…

In the end, the armored people started to become more and more excited, and they said things like “what about those girls?”, “I’ll play with them because they’re cute”, “I’ll make them scream and destroy them” and so on.

I haven’t said or done anything to them, but why?

I don’t know why, and I’m starting to get pissed off too.

Meanwhile, Edilua and Hedera, who were partly responsible for this situation, were silent and looking at them with cold eyes that I had never seen before.

The two of them were supposed to talk, and now this.

Just do something about it.

At least say something instead of being silent.

Especially Hedera.

Why don’t you just release the kneeling(dogeza) man there?

Or should I run?

No, I feel like there’s no point in releasing the kneeling(dogeza) man now, and I can’t just leave Edilua and Hedera and run away.

Or rather, the two of them are kind of scary right now, so it’s hard to talk to them.

What on earth am I supposed to do?

I didn’t do or say anything to them, but this is how they treated me.

Where in the world is there a greeting that involved a bunch of people surrounding you, cursing and raising their swords?

To hell with it, I’m getting angry at what the armored people are saying.

What are these guys?

Are they barbarians or something.

「Kill them! You two, kill all these women, now! 」

In the end, the armored people with their weapons ready approached at a distance of about 30 meters when the kneeling(dogeza) man shouted that, thus my patience was running out as the three of us continued to be cursed together.

This is what they call losing patience.

I am really mad.

Suddenly the voices of the armored people stopped.

When I looked at them, I saw that they all stopped holding their weapons and turned their heads in my direction.

Even those who had been watching from afar looked at me, and some of them sat down.

They must have shut up so that they could hear me.

It was good enough that I didn’t have to go through the trouble to tell them to be quiet.

「Kill…? Me…? You want to kill me and my friends? Did you just say that? 」

My voice, which was echoing in the silence, was surprisingly cold, even to my own surprise.

My thoughts were impossibly clear, but the boiling anger in my mind took over.

What have we done to deserve this?

… Nah, except that Hedera is forcing the man to kneel down.

In the first place, it was these guys who came tangling like a bunch of cocky Yankees to begin with. Besides, a bunch of grown men verbally abusing women, pointing their swords at them… Kill them?

Are the people of this world this barbaric?

I don’t know what it is, but we should kill them.

I don’t know what it is, but let’s kill them before they kill us, God said so.

So I kicked the head of the man who was kneeling(dogeza) down, and … I felt something unpleasant in my feet, and his head flew off.

However, I was surprised as I see with my own eyes that the man’s head flying like a soccer ball shot into the goal and his body splashing a lot of blood from his missing neck.

I wondered how I could kill someone so easily and guiltlessly.

Nevertheless, it’s still a little surprising to experience my first time killing someone like this, despite the fact that I knew since God told me about 「build up the gross tolerance」 or 「erase the abhorence to kill living being」.

I’m little surprised to have surprised a little.

No no, the most surprising thing was that this man’s body was too fragile.

I hadn’t even suffered a single scratch when it blasted apart, and I didn’t think a kick with my tiny feet would cause his head to be blown.

He looked like a normal human being that I knew. yet.

Well, I didn’t really care about this kind of man.

The shadow controlled by Hedera that tied the man up dissipated, and after kicking the headless corpse that collapsed on the spot with a thud, I looked around at the surrounding armored people and told them that they were in the way.

「I was just trying to back out of the way…. But how could I just sit back and watch now? I don’t know what you’re goofing about, but if you guys are going to kill my friends, I’m going to kill all of you」

So I told them to die or get the hell out of the way and go somewhere else.

I seem to be more extreme when I lose my temper than I thought I was.

And after a little silence.

「Hee! Ahhh… Ahhhh! 」「Ddd… Die! You freak! 」「Ahh… Fuck! 」

The armored people were shouting loudly, swinging their swords like a desperate attacker, and charging at me from all sides one after another.

I let the blood swords made of magic fly and slash the heads of the charging armored people.

The red blood swords that shine in the moonlight fly at high speed, sometimes cutting through gaps in the armor, sometimes the whole armor, sometimes the shields if they have shields, and easily ripping through the inner clothes, skin, flesh and bones inside.

If they come with a sword, slashed it at their necks.

If they fire an arrow, cut it off with the blood sword, bounced it and slashed it at their necks.

If they try to cast a magic, striked it and slashed it at their necks.

If they try to approach with their large shield, slashed it trough their necks.

And a moment later, countless necks are torn apart and fly off, and several bodies crumble and become motionless while splashing blood.

I’m dumbfounded. as I look at them.

If they are dead this soon, there’s nothing for me to kill anymore….

A few minutes ago, they were shouting and cursing at us with great enthusiasm, looking down us with their vulgar tones and attitudes, but now they are frightened and confused, screaming in fear and swinging their swords into the air.

What in the world are these people…?

I was send my blood sword flying and cut off every head of the person who is charging at me and looking at that scene with pity.

Meanwhile, Edilua and Hedera were watching me, who had begun the slaughter, without regard to their usual appearance.

「Haah… Fighting Alice is so cool and cute」

「Alice-sama… I’m so touched that you were so angry for my behalf… I’m so moved… 」

What a thing to say.

Schwartz is grooming again for now, completely ignoring me and my surroundings.

When the corpses were over thirty, I decided to use magic to blow up the whole area.

They surrounded us with a large number of people, cursed and bad mouthed us, and then pointed their swords at me, announced that they would kill my friends when it was the first time we met.

The other people who sitting behind them, neither stopping nor apologizing for their actions, are probably not worthy either.

I don’t care what happens to them.

But if there are so much dead body like this, I might be put on the wanted list for mass murder.

I don’t want to be a wanted criminal just days after being born, even if it was in self-defense, even if it was in a world where I didn’t know what to do.

So, let’s blow up every last one of them without a trace.

But now, let’s talk about something, there is a type of magic called 「Spesific Magic」  that has a predetermined technique name, effects and phenomena.

The good thing about this 「Spesific Magic」 is that the amount required magic power to activate it is fixed, there is only little information to set, and anyone can use the same magic.

For example, the first kind of fire magic. The magic that sends a fireball in a straight line to the front 「Fireball」.

The magic amount is 50. We just need to decide how the direction, speed and timing the fireball to be fired. The rest is just a matter how we chant the technique, Eyy! If you just do it like that, a fireball will fly about 100 meters away and burned when it hits an object.

It’s super easy to do.

On the other hand, if you try to make a fireball without using spesific magic, you’ll have to imagine in your mind what kind of fire it is, how much magic you need to make the fire, how it’s going to fly, what’s going on with the fire while it’s flying, and so on.

I don’t think it’s particularly hard to handle anything outside of specific magic, I’m not sure if it is because my mind is faster than in my previous life or because I have more capacity, but I am aware that it is easier to use specific magic to perform a quick and definite magic without having to think about a lot of things..

Now let’s return to the topic at hand

Therefor, I tried to activate the 「Comet of Destruction」, one of the fastest activated primordial magic, a unique magic with a super-obvious description 「burning up a large area without a trace and blow it up」. And then.

「Stop it!!! Stop it I said!!! Lower your weapons you guys!!! 」


T.N. I will keep update irregularly due to my job.

6 thoughts on “ALICE C-20”

  1. well, those guys are just a bunch of fing animals anyway…it’s not like anyone would care if animals like them died LOL…they don’t even give a damn at others anyway so why you should feel guilty for killing those worthless pieces of s***?

    thanks for the chapter

    Like

  2. there is a missing chapter (at least one)
    here’s a link to the original text. use google translate or whatever. ncode-syosetu-com.translate.goog/n1961fj/21/?_x_tr_sl=auto&_x_tr_tl=en&_x_tr_hl=en&_x_tr_pto=wapp

    Like

Leave a comment